I’m worried about my SSS


Should I be worried about my SSS?

It’s been a long time since I contributed to my SSS. If I remember it was two years ago I got to contribute from my salary deductions for the 11 months I worked in one company. Before that was really almost nothing and  on intervals it was only every month or quarterly in less than a year. That if those companies I had worked with really remitted those deductions from my salary.

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE to READ: How to know your SSS status on the Net.

Now I understand that if you won’t be able to continue your contributions in one year, your contributions will have to go back to zero, if I’m correct. I thought they’re accumulated. I hope I’m wrong.

I’m having second thoughts if I’m going to pursue my SSS contributions. I am not deducted yet from my current employer.

I’m not getting younger anymore, and if I start my SSS payments again, I am like a 20-Year-Old young guy who have just begun to start his own career.

Leave a Reply

